Concert 8.

Saturday 3.6.2017  11:30
Kiryat Yearim Church

A Brazilian Requiem for a Portuguese Queen


To mark the 250th anniversary of the birth of José Maurício Nunes Garcia


Orchestral overture in D major

Requiem for Queen Maria the first

Damiao Barbosa da Araujo -Memento Baiano

Anon - Lundu (dance)

Marcos Portugal - Modinha, Aria for soprano and clarinet obbligato from the opera "Oro non compra amore".




Sofia Pedro – soprano (Portugal)      
Anna Marieke Evers – alto
Oshri Segev – tenor
Yair Polishook – bass
Gili Rinot – clarinetist
Special guests: Luis Otávio Santos (Brazil) – violinist

Ricardo Rapoport (Brazil) – classical bassoon and Brazilian cavaquinho player
The Upper Galilee choir directed by Ron Zarchi
The Phoenix Orchestra on period instruments

Myrna Herzog - Conductor, musical director


Jose Mauricio Nunes Garcia - the most important Brazilian classical composer during the Portuguese Rule in an impressive and moving masterpiece.

With the support of the Embassy of Brazil


Price: 144nis

  • Portugal
Site by CoMedia Group | Designed by Echo כל הזכויות שמורות - עמותת הידידים לקידום מוסיקה, תרבות, מוסיקה ותיירות באבו גוש והרי יהודה ע"ר